After some outstanding house captain election speeches, and some very close results in the voting, the results are in! Congratulations to the following Year 7 students who are now our house captains:

Green house:
Captains – Toheed Mehrban and Zara Mehmood
Vice captains – Wade Dobson and Chloe Wilkinson
Red house:
Captains – Phoebe Cooper and Josh Haworth
Vice captains – Melissa Riley and Josh Slater
Blue house:
Captains – Jodie Bradshaw and Adam Devine
Vice captains – Saliha Maqsood and Callum Sharples
Yellow house:
Captains – Keturah Bradley and Ammaar-Faiz Ahmed
Vice captains – Morgan Herne and James Piper
A big well done to all students who took part in the elections, the speeches were fantastic and students showed a lot of confidence to stand up in front of their peers in order to be considered for house captain. Please don’t feel too downhearted if you didn’t win this time, there will be other opportunities to be involved.