For the academic year 2019-2020, whilst we are based at Hameldon College, Burnley, Lancashire County Council are providing a free school bus service for all pupils. The buses are for Rhyddings pupils only but use public service bus stops. Each bus serves particular postal codes and details of the routes, stops and times can be found in the PDF documents on this page.

Firstly, find the your postcode and which bus number has been allocated. Once you know the bus number specific details can be found for that service.

Any transport queries should be directed, in the first instance, to the school using the regular contact details.

Instructions for finding your child’s bus for September 2019:

Postcodes for all bus routes

Use the document linked above and search for your postcode (note that this is case sensitive when searching). The bus route for that postcode is indicated at the top of the page.

Details of each individual route, including the pick up and drop off time for each stop, are outlined below. The route description gives the direction of travel for each road; bus stops are located on the same side of the road as the bus is travelling in.

Bus 1

Bus 2 – amended Feb 2020

Bus 3

Bus 4

Bus 5

Bus 6

Bus 7

Bus 8

Bus 10

Bus 11

Bus 9 has been reserved for vulnerable students; individual parents will be contacted regarding this. 

Contact Us

8 + 2 =